Cancer might well be a fungus, like yeast.

http://blog.imva.info/medicine/cancer-fungus

This is a fairly well written article. But there is one glaring problem: after almost a century of ‘the Age of Science’, don’t we have the ability to definitively identify what something is, i.e. take a tumor, put it under a microscope, and see whether or not it is a fungus?

If so, then this article is plain silly.

If not, then Science (as I often suspect, truth be told), is bunkum.

Which is it?

I don’t know. Journalism is so bad these days that it is very difficult to find anything out. If I have some more time today I’ll google around and if can come up with a definitive answer, will link it into this article.

First, though, by the same author, his plug for his book on the miracle medical marvel: baking soda.

http://publications.imva.info/index.php/e-books/sodium-bicarbonate-rich-man-s-poor-man-s-cancer-treatment-e-book.html

(I am not endorsing this view. I don’t know about any of these things, though I must add that as a sort of quasi ex-hippy ‘organic’ head type, I do basically believe that simple solutions like this – including of course various naturally growing herbs – are all we need for most medical/health problems, and that of course staying healthy in the first place is the main thing, and that comes down to good food, exercise, friends, fresh air and so forth. Health, in other words, need not be rocket science.)

Update April 27:

I just lost my text so this is abbreviated: I bought the book, complained about the format, the author send me a new format (epub) which is much more user friendly, and then I wrote the following letter, which is not so much about the book per se (which I have not yet read) but about my interest in things microbial (not surprising given I make my living managing fungi and bacteria who do most of the real ‘work’ in making delicious, healthy bread).

Dear Luciana Valentim,

Thank you for your reply. I apologise for any harsh tone yesterday but as a small business operator I personally value direct feedback and wanted to share with you how I actually felt on opening the package up, as it were, rather than pull any punches.

I have opened up the epub and it does seem more straightforward and it seems I can more easily make a backup copy, use it offline, and also select text for reference. So it is much better.

I am also enjoying (slowly) reading through the material. I am particularly interested in the aspects relating to micro-organisms since I make naturally fermented breads for a living (in wood-fired brick oven) and also regularly make fermented drinks and cultured/pickled vegetables. Indeed, if it weren’t for bizarre modern government restrictions on these latter substances (labelled ‘Class C Hazardous Materials’ I believe), they would comprise the bulk of my little operation but as it is I make them only for personal consumption (not yet illegal!).

In terms of a ‘theory of everything’ I don’t have one, except that the universe is doubtless both unitary / holographic and hierarchical / differentiated, just as a human being has one body but the head and feet are different zones and functions therein. Similarly, I believe that the seeming differences between various forms of life might be perceived as such due to cognitive filtering on our part, which itself is part of our function as individuated, conscious aspects capable of reason and movement through a seemingly physical, three dimensional landscape.

From this point of view, you have various hierarchies of life (not the same as evolutionary stages), such that so-called ‘chemical’ interactions such as rust forming on metal, including all underlying elements such as water, fire, air, minerals and so forth (and whose dynamic properties we can see under electron microscopes), which we wrongly categorize as ‘non-living’, are no less ‘alive’ than so-called micro-organisms, principal amongst which for us are fungi and bacteria. In any case, there is a seamless living web between the dynamic elements in our spatial temporal field and so-called living organisms, from smallest to largest such that it is almost impossible really to define at what point one begins and the other ends. Certainly in the human organism, given there are far more of ‘them’ than ‘us’ (if you count cells), one could argue that a human being is simply a means by which the universe can agglomerate the predispositions of various forms of life, including the fungal, into a way of allowing such organisms to grow and then look out of ‘our’ eyes, hear through ‘my’ ears, cogitate, locomote and all the rest of it. I don’t subscribe to this view, having a slightly more top-down perspective, but the point is that the argument could be very well made and makes far more sense than the current superstition that the universe, including ourselves, is an inanimate, randomly motivated, machine. One of the most absurdly simplistic theories for millenia. (I cannot think of a stupider one, come to think of it!)

That being the case, systems of health that are process and inter-relationship oriented have far more merit than those which try to chop the universe up into discrete, easily visualised, cognitive slices, labelling some as ‘disease’ and others as not. Modern medicine, based as it is on materialist science, has lost its way and is more of a religion now than a science, and scientists are more prostitutes than priests, so we have a big mess on our hands.

Anyway, I look forward to slowly working my way through your book on bicarbonation and what you can do with that magic white powder in the cheerful yellow box.

Ashley Howes,

Cape Breton Island

Leave a Reply

