Salt and Walnut articles

In my inbox today, two articles about two of my ingredients with honourable mention to a third (flax seeds), namely Unrefined Salt and Walnuts.

Salt: Your Way to Health

http://www.drbrownstein.com/Salt-Your-Way-to-Health-p/salt.htm

http://www.greenmedinfo.com/blog/real-salt-celtic-salt-and-himalayan-salt?utm_source=GreenMedInfo+Weekly&utm_campaign=05aca97471-Greenmedinfo&utm_medium=email

Walnuts Can Help You Beat Stress

http://www.greenmedinfo.com/blog/walnuts-can-help-you-beat-stress?utm_source=GreenMedInfo+Weekly&utm_campaign=05aca97471-Greenmedinfo&utm_medium=email

By the way, what I use is organic Portuguese sea salt, organic Californian walnuts, and organic flax from Canada which I grind myself immediately before mixing in with flour, so they soak for 20-30 hours with the dough, as with all seeds and spices in my recipes.

The Walnut loaf usually features only Red Fife flour, although for a couple of months, since I have run out of my first test batch of white, I will be using Milanaise Sifted 50 again, which I think is the single best white flour available anywhere. Except for their Red Fife white, that is! Once I have run through the current 2-month stock of the normal white, the plan is to switch over to heritage grains only, i.e. spelt, rye, red fife, and I might play a little bit with Kamut, although personally I don’t find it a very interesting bread grain.

1 thought on “Salt and Walnut articles

  1. Hi there, You’ve done a fantastic job. I’ll certainly digg it and personally suggest to my friends.
    I am sure they’ll be benefited from this website.

Leave a comment